Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday, June 19, 2019 – 11:00 a.m. East Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219

DRAFT AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources*
- 2. Approval of Minutes from March 14, 2019 meeting
- 3. Updates on Settlement Grant Rounds
 - a. DuPont Settlement and Dominion Surry-Skiffes Creek: *Linda Crowe, Land Conservation Specialist, Department of Conservation and Recreation*
 - b. VOF Forest CORE (Community Opportunities for Restoration and Enhancement) Fund for the Mountain Valley Pipeline: *Emily Nelson White, Conservation Program Administrator, Virginia Outdoors Foundation*
- 4. Update on Completed VLCF Grant Awards: *Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR*
- 5. VLCF Financial Update: Sharon Partee, Director of Finance, DCR
- 6. FY20 Grant Expenditure Plan Discussion and Approval: Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 7. Discussion and Approval of the FY20 Grant Round Schedule
- 8. Approval of FY20 Grant Manual: Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR, and Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 9 Board Member Comments and Discussion
- 10. Public Comment
- 11. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chair: The Honorable Matthew J. Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Vice Chair: Robert W. Lazaro, Jr.

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr.

Jay C. Ford

Byron M. Adkins, Jr.

Susan E. Donner

Bruce Vlk

Anna Lawson Valerie D. Hubbard

Glenda C. Booth

Russell Vern Presley, II

The Honorable John Paul Woodley, Jr. The Honorable Emmett W. Hanger, Jr.

The Honorable Jill Vogel

Julian T. Ottley

Steven Apicella

Paul V. Milde

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation